Pushchairs: Compare features & prices Britax B-Agile review

The B-Agile buggy and travel system is the 'ideal pram about town' according to Britax, and its first to claim one-handed folding. We put the pushchair's agility to the test with our panel of parents and lab experts.
Sign up to access the full review

What are customer views?

Customer views

It appears that you have JavaScript* switched off on your browser.

As a consequence, posting a customer rating and a view is unavailable. You can get guidance on how to enable JavaScript for your specific browser by performing a search on the internet.

*JavaScript is a programming language that is included on web pages to make them more interactive.

Posts (8)
User Image wrote:
wooky073 wrote:
Good for first year of use
Initially the pushchair was great to use, really easy to steer. However now after 18 months use the pushchair is very difficult to push and steer and feels stiff, the wheels are tilted and fabric looking quite faded. Disapointed.
Pros:
Cons:
16/8/2014 7:47 PM GDT
User Image wrote:
brescaff wrote:
worst pushchair i have ever had
1) At first, very happy, then it all went wrong. Wheels jammed sideways so had to lock into forward rigid position (several times whiles getting off tube trains, wheels would not turn into forward facing position, stay with the sides of the wheels facing forward causing me or my partner to trip up on the pushchair, very embarrassing and potentially dangerous). Since we changed the wheel setting to rigid forward facing, they no longer jam, but pushchair is now far from agile as in order to turn quickly on busy pavements you lift the front of pushchair to manoeuvre. 2) Shopping basket base underneath has disintegrated. 3) In general over time looks shabby and worn. 4) folding mechanism broke so can no longer fold down.We could have gone back to the company and complained, but we felt it was such a bad product and we had so much problems with it that it was a case of review it on here and move on. Our daughter is now one years old and with our next baby on the way, pushchairs again are on the forefront of our minds, Britax however is not.
Pros:
Cons:
15/9/2013 8:11 PM GDT
User Image wrote:
Leealex wrote:
Update on previous review
To follow on from previous review our baby is now 1 week away from being 8 months old and he is now happy to face away from us. So we are now able to use the B-Agile again and I fell in love with the pushchair all over again as it is just so comfortable to push and handles great and is even to jog with. So having to sell my stop gap pushchair which was an expensive fill in.
Pros:
Cons:
6/12/2012 1:01 PM GST
User Image wrote:
Leealex wrote:
Great pushchair but......
I love this pushchair, easy to manoeuvre & operate, easy to fold. However I ended up having to buy a 2nd pushchair (we went for the loola-up) as my baby boy hated the B-Agile as he would not accept facing away from us and it really upset him to face the world being so young. We tried numerous times but in the end the crying was too heart breaking. So we bought a reversible seat pushchair so he can face us and instantly had a happy baby in the pushchair. I have still kept the B-Agile which i am hoping to be able to use when he is older and doesnt mind facing away from us as much. At 7 months he can now accept short stints in the B-Agile so it bodes well for the future. I feel this is an important point to mention for the benefit of parents to be. As much as you spend the time carefully selecting a pushchair for safety, practicality etc, if your baby doesn't like it and wont accept it .... you either 'train' your baby by not giving into their cries in the hope that they will eventually accept that they have to face the world rather than the safety of you & stop crying over time, or you listen to the needs of your baby and buy another pushchair which has a parent facing seat. Just yet another factor to consider ! Yes you can buy the carrycot to fit into the pushchair as we did (such as the babysafe lie flat carrier by britax) so they can face you, however it is heavy and quite small inside & expensive. The bonus is it able to slightly sit them up so they can see more. Our only fit our boy up to 3.5 months then he had outgrown it, so it was an expensive & short lived solution. Hence why we had to buy another pushchair.
Pros:
Cons:
14/11/2012 10:29 PM GST
User Image wrote:
Which.co.uk editor wrote:
A comment on the fabric
Hi Clarice,Sorry to hear that you are not happy with the way the fabric has faded - I hope that you have also imformed Britax of your disappointment. Unfortunately we are not able to undertake any long-term testing of the fabric durability, so we did not know that there might be a risk of the fabric fading. It is fairly common with soft-touch fabrics that they change over time - but of course we are disappointed to hear that this has affected your opinion of this pushchair.
Pros:
Cons:
21/9/2012 12:21 PM GDT
User Image wrote:
Which.co.uk editor wrote:
A comment on the recline for Clarice
Hi Clarice, As you rightly point out the seat is harder to get back up with a child in the seat - which is exactly why it gets four stars and not five in our test. Four means it is easy to do, but not perfect for some reason, which affects either the recline or the incline of the seat.
Pros:
Cons:
21/9/2012 12:17 PM GDT
User Image wrote:
PaulStorrie wrote:
After just seven mo...
After just seven months use of the Britax B- Agile in Chilli Pepper (Red), I am sadly very disappointed with the fabric, it already looks very tired the peachy/suede fabric bruises easily and fades! I now notice in the handbook Britax do not cover the fading in the warranty and do not class this as a defect - this is my third childs pushchair & I have never had a pushchair fabric fade before now.
Pros:
Cons:
12/9/2012 2:20 PM GDT
User Image wrote:
PaulStorrie wrote:
Britax B- Agile
Really lovely pushchair overall, the ease of recline is marked as four star and I agree it is that easy to recline but not so easy to sit the seat back up especially with the child in the seat, it has the pull strap/toggle system
Pros:
Cons:
27/6/2012 4:56 PM GDT

By posting a view you are agreeing to abide by the Which? Acceptable Use Policy