Electric shavers: Compare features & prices Philips SensoTouch 2D RQ1180/22 review

The Philips SensoTouch 2D RQ1180/22 electric shaver comes with a self-clean system that washes and lubricates the blades to make cleaning a breeze. But how good is this electric shaver at cutting through hair? And is it gentle on your skin?
Sign up to access the full review

What are customer views?

Customer views

It appears that you have JavaScript* switched off on your browser.

As a consequence, posting a customer rating and a view is unavailable. You can get guidance on how to enable JavaScript for your specific browser by performing a search on the internet.

*JavaScript is a programming language that is included on web pages to make them more interactive.

Posts (4)
User Image wrote:
2011-08-13 17:22:33.583 wrote:
Disappointed
Takes forever to get a clean shave with this razor. I'm always finding missed bits on my way to work. You don't want be in a hurry in the morning. Have had it almost 2 years now and the front waterproof cover has split at the on switch, so I guess it's not waterproof any more. Bought this on Which's recommendation and sadly disappointed. I dig out my old Braun when I want a proper shave and will go back to that for good I think. Not the Philips quality of old.
Pros:
Cons:
15/11/2013 7:43 PM GST
User Image wrote:
2011-07-30 09:21:03.8 wrote:
don monty
I cant understand why which in this latest report have not tested the top the range Philips 3d shavers as they have done in previous reports and these are best buys! I have one of these and it the best shaver I have ever have, but there is one flaw that which fail to mention is that is extremely difficult to shave close to the nostrils, several customer reviews on amazon mention this why not which?
Pros:
Cons:
30/10/2013 10:17 AM GST
User Image wrote:
2011-08-10 21:48:55.437 wrote:
I bought this shaver about a year ago. I am really dissapointed with it. As a shaver it is rubbish, it leaves small tufts of hair even after multiple passes and really struggles to reach under the nose and under the bottom lip. my previous remington that I had for 10 years that only cost £20 really puts this to shame!!! Its only plus point is that the battery lasts ages. only charged it 3 times in 12 months.
Pros:
Cons:
1/10/2013 9:08 PM GDT
User Image wrote:
2011-08-11 20:25:13.723 wrote:
Philips SensoTouch 2D RQ1180/22
Gives a good shave but not very practical for those who may have to use it away from home. The recharging stand is very easily broken in your case and it is not possible to have a shave with out it fist being charged ie you can't shave whilst it is pluged in! Sometimes difficult to find a suitable place in hotels to put the charging stand. Not suitable for those who travel!
Pros:
Cons:
20/11/2012 4:38 PM GST

By posting a view you are agreeing to abide by the Which? Acceptable Use Policy