Washing machines: Compare features & prices Bosch WIS24140GB Exxcel review Coming Soon Back to Results

The built-in Bosch WIS24140GB washing machine offers a range of functions including an easy-care program and an extra rinse setting. We found out if this was enough to make this Bosch washing machine a great buy when we put it to the test in our labs.
Sign up to access the full review

What are customer views?

Customer views

It appears that you have JavaScript* switched off on your browser.

As a consequence, posting a customer rating and a view is unavailable. You can get guidance on how to enable JavaScript for your specific browser by performing a search on the internet.

*JavaScript is a programming language that is included on web pages to make them more interactive.

Posts (7)
User Image wrote:
2011-06-14 12:15:43.36 wrote:
Patchy performance
When it works well this is a great machine.. but it does seem to break down fairly frequently. As one reviewer has already mentioned it often has problems with the spin cycle. I have battled with it now for five years and currently waiting for the engineer to come and fix again. Am thinking of upgrading to a Miele. When you have kids in the house you need a model that is reliable and robust. And there is always a 5 - 8 day wait for a Bosch engineer to turn up.
Pros:
Cons:
13/11/2013 12:10 PM GST
User Image wrote:
2011-08-01 21:56:19.877 wrote:
Bosch Washing Macine WIS24140GBXX7
I previously owned Hoover Twin Tub and was adamant I did not want to change. However as I had to install a new kitchen, and knowing it was going to be impossible to continue getting spare parts for the Hoover I had the Bosch, and reluctantly! had to admit that my washing came out in a very pleasing and satisfactory condition, apart from only having to set the programme and wait for the "pinger" to tell me it was ready to put out. Why had I waited so long to be emancipated??
Pros:
Cons:
17/9/2013 7:39 PM GDT
User Image wrote:
martinpick wrote:
Good but expensive
After 4 years, this machine has served us well. The program we use is long but cleaning is good, the machine is quiet, and spin is efficient enough to air-dry the washing.We use it about 3 times a week. It was expensive at about £580.
Pros:
Cons:
9/9/2013 6:47 PM GDT
User Image wrote:
DavidCH wrote:
Satisfied
As a replacement for an old Whirlpool model, this was easy to to install. Due to the inlet valve being located at the end of the feed hose, a larger hole was needed in the adjoining cabinet to feed the hose through. First impressions: very well built, low noise, and excellent wash results. After sustained heavy use for the past year: very pleased with my choice, greatly helped by Which?
Pros:
Cons:
24/10/2012 4:38 PM GDT
User Image wrote:
CMR306867023 wrote:
Mixed views
Washes well but rather slow. I use it overnight but not having a display for time remaining was a BIG surprise at this price of machine. Disappointed that it has no quick wash although one of the Easycare programs is only 40 minutes. There is a BIG problem with spinning if you wash one or two largish items as it refuses to spin if the load is uneven. This has happened to me on several occasions for loads that have worked perfectly well on other machines. Only option is to take out the very wet washing and split it up to spin with some smaller items. If you always have a mix of small and large items it is OK.
Pros:
Cons:
7/9/2012 8:09 PM GDT
User Image wrote:
stefanie wrote:
unhappy mum of 2
Started off ok but became faulty after less than two months' use. Reported problem and was told an engineer would visit in 12 days!!! How's that for lousy customer service? Won't be buying bosch group again.
Pros:
Cons:
20/9/2011 9:17 AM GDT
User Image wrote:
markagevans wrote:
Happy mum of 2
We had a Bosch machine for 10 years and have just bought this as a replacement. Neat machine great drum size fit a really large load and washes well. Nice and quiet. Program times are a little long, probably should have bought the next machine up as it had a 15 min program but was more money. Integrated machines are always so much more expensive.
Pros:
Cons:
4/6/2011 8:06 AM GDT

By posting a view you are agreeing to abide by the Which? Acceptable Use Policy