We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Which washing machine brand?

Beko washing machines rated

By Oli McKean

Article 4 of 12

Beko washing machines are affordable – but are they any good? Check out how reliable they are and how well they score in our reviews.

Put us to the test

Our Test Labs compare features and prices on a range of products. Try Which? to unlock our reviews. You'll instantly be able to compare our test scores, so you can make sure you don't get stuck with a Don't Buy.

Beko washing machines are usually affordable and sell in very high numbers in the UK and the Turkish brand also produces Blomberg branded washing machines.

The table below shows everything you need to know to decide if you should buy a Beko washing machine. There's a round-up of how Beko washing machines score in our reviews, and you can find out how reliable they are. If you'd rather read reviews of individual models, head to our Beko washing machine reviews.

We've also highlighted the pros and cons of owning a Beko washing machine as we see them, based on our lab testing and owners' surveys, including some key need-to-know about the most recent Beko models we've tested.

Our tests find out the washing machines that do an equally job of both cleaning and rinsing. But they'll also tell you how noisy machines are, and the real truth about energy consumption.

Only logged-in Which? members can view our exclusive ratings and verdicts in the table below. If you’re not yet a member, join Which? to get instant access.

Beko washing machines overview table
Beko washing machines overview table
Number tested in the past three years 22
Number of Best Buys
Average test score
Brand reliability rating
Customer score (%)
Loyalty score
Typical spend
Should I buy one?
Table notes Average test score based on results of models tested between Jan 2015 and December 2017 that are still currently available. The customer score and brand reliability rating are based on a Which? member survey conducted in October 2017 of 93 Beko owners. The customer score is based on whether members would recommend the brand to a friend, and reliability is based on members' experience of that brand. Table last updated December 2017.

Key

Member Content

How much do Beko washing machines cost?

Beko is one of the more affordable brands when it comes to washing machines. You won't pay too much for most models – they typically cost between £200 and £300 with Which? members telling us they paid £258 for their last Beko. This puts Beko on a par price-wise with brands such as Hotpoint and Indesit.

If you want to see how Beko compares with other major washing machine manufacturers, check out our best washing machine brands. You'll be able to compare how reliable and popular different brands are, as well as view our expert verdicts on each of the brands covered.

Top five best Beko washing machines

Lowest price (in stock) £229.00
Which? score 70%
Reviewed Nov 2017
Washing cottons:
5 out of 55 out of 5
Spinning:
4 out of 54 out of 5
Ease of use:
3 out of 53 out of 5
Max spin speed (rpm):
Member exclusive
Energy label:
Member exclusive
Cotton capacity (kg):
Member exclusive

The Beko is an outstanding cleaner, scoring top marks for both cotton and synthetic loads. It's also a good rinser and spin dries well. It's not flawless, though, as it takes far too long to do its job, which naturally results in poor water usage, too.

Lowest price (in stock) £289.99
Which? score 68%
Reviewed Dec 2017
Washing cottons:
4 out of 54 out of 5
Spinning:
4 out of 54 out of 5
Ease of use:
3 out of 53 out of 5
Max spin speed (rpm):
Member exclusive
Energy label:
Member exclusive
Cotton capacity (kg):
Member exclusive

This budget Beko does an admirable job at the basics, and the price is certainly attractive. And while it does have some flaws - it's quite noisy - it will do a decent job of getting your laundry cleaned and rinsed.

Typical price £348.00
Which? score 66%
Reviewed Dec 2017
Washing cottons:
4 out of 54 out of 5
Spinning:
4 out of 54 out of 5
Ease of use:
3 out of 53 out of 5
Max spin speed (rpm):
Member exclusive
Energy label:
Member exclusive
Cotton capacity (kg):
Member exclusive

This washer does a pretty good job of washing and has a good spin, too. Overall, though, the machine is quite average and it isn't particularly adept at using water or energy carefully, despite it's A+++ energy rating.

Lowest price (in stock) £239.99
Which? score 65%
Reviewed Nov 2017
Washing cottons:
4 out of 54 out of 5
Spinning:
4 out of 54 out of 5
Ease of use:
3 out of 53 out of 5
Max spin speed (rpm):
Member exclusive
Energy label:
Member exclusive
Cotton capacity (kg):
Member exclusive

A strong performer for the most part this Beko has a few constraints that prevent it from scoring higher. The good news is that it's very good at getting clothes clean - synthetics especially, but cottons, too - and it spin-dries well. However, it takes too long to complete a cycle, and it's also not very water or energy efficient, despite that A+++ rating

Lowest price (in stock) £259.00
Which? score 62%
Reviewed Mar 2016
Washing cottons:
4 out of 54 out of 5
Spinning:
4 out of 54 out of 5
Ease of use:
4 out of 54 out of 5
Max spin speed (rpm):
Member exclusive
Energy label:
Member exclusive
Cotton capacity (kg):
Member exclusive

This Beko washing machine is very easy to use and does a good job of cleaning clothes and spinning excess water away.

Beko washing machine faults

We've analysed the most common faults typed into Google for Beko washing machines. If their Beko washing machine is not working properly, the problems owners search for include:

  • Not draining
  • Won't spin.
  • Door won't open
  • Machine stuck on cycle
  • Filter stuck
  • Drum not turning
  • Washing machine leaking  

Choosing the best Beko washing machine

Turkish manufacturer Beko is a popular washing machine brand in the UK, with machines selling in huge numbers. You'll find machines with special programs – including quick washes, wool and hand-wash programs, and variable spin speeds - but you won't find cutting-edge tech, such as smart washers capable of being set from your phone. 

There's a range of drum capacities to choose from, depending on your laundry needs, with the largest Beko machines able to handle a whopping 12kg of laundry. But a 7kg drum is the capacity often recommended for medium-sized households. In this, you could wash about 22 shirts in one go, although a more realistic load might include two pairs of adult jeans, three pairs of children's jeans, four shirts, two bath towels, three small towels, three tea towels and two pillowcases.

You'll be able to find Beko washing machines in white, black or silver – which is handy for those concerned with matching their appliances to their kitchen or laundry room.

SHARE THIS PAGE